Agile Testing Days 2013 » MIATPP Award


The Agile Testing Days MIATPP Award

Since 2011, we have honored the “Most Influential Agile Testing Professional Person”. It has become an annual online survey for the entire agile testing community from all over the world. It is a secret vote and the results will be top secret until the MIATPP Award ceremony on October 29, 2013 during the Agile Testing Days Award Night.


Markus Gärtner – Winner 2013

Winner 2013

Markus Gärtner

Markus Gärtner works as an agile tester, trainer, coach and consultant for it-agile GmbH, Hamburg. Markus is the author of ATDD by Example – A Practical Guide to Acceptance Test-Driven Development and contributes to the Softwerkskammer, the Germany Software Craftsmanship movement. He blogs in English frequently at



Winner 2012

Lisa Crispin

Lisa Crispin is the co-author, with Janet Gregory, of Agile Testing: A Practical Guide for Testers and Agile Teams (Addison-Wesley, 2009), co-author with Tip House of Extreme Testing (Addison-Wesley, 2002), and a contributor to Experiences of Test Automation by Dorothy Graham and Mark Fewster (Addison-Wesley, 2011) and Beautiful Testing (O’Reilly, 2009). She enjoys sharing her experiences via writing, presenting, teaching and participating in agile testing communities around the world. Lisa was named one of the 13 Women of Influence in testing by Software Test & Performance magazine in 2009. For more about Lisa’s work, visit @lisacrispin,



Winner 2011

Gojko Adzic

Gojko Adzic

Gojko Adzic is a consultant based in the UK who helps ambitious agile teams worldwide. He is the author of the books “Bridging the Communication Gap” and “Specification by Example”, and is a popular speaker at events worldwide.






Exhibitors & Supporters 2013